Free Your Mind

Standard

Image

I would be lying if I said the past few months haven’t been stressful for me. It seems as if luck just hasn’t been on my side. I had a tough time dealing with the stresses and my mind became pretty consumed with the negativity. Recently, I said to myself, enough is enough. I do not want to be stressed out nonstop;  I want to find a way to release the negative energy consuming my mind and revert it into a positivity. I spoke with my doctor about some personal issues and she suggested some anti-anxiety medication. I tried it for a couple of months, it helped, but the side effects were awful and  I wanted to have control of my fate and happiness without pharmaceuticals.

So I did.

For the past few weeks I have been making it a point to meditate. Merriam-Webster’s Online Dictionary defines meditation as  the practice of spending time in quiet thought for religious purposes or relaxation. I have devoted about 30 mins a day practicing meditation. Sometimes I do 15 minutes of meditation in the morning and 15 mins at night and other days, I just go to my quiet place for however long it takes  for  the negative energy has been released from my body.

Ultimately it is irrelevant how long, where, and what you do as long as you take some time out of your day to free your mind and have a moment with yourself. I like  looking up a few positive quotes from powerful people (God, Buddha, Dalai Lama, Ghandi, and Walt Whitman are a few of my personal favorites) picking out two or three quotes that I can relate to what is on my mind. I find taking a little time to relate these quotes to my own life, really helps me clear my head. When I do my nightly quiet time, I like to soak my feet in warm water and a few natural oils during my reflections then when I am done massage my feet. It’s a nice way to wind down from a busy day.

Meditation for me has become a way to free my mind. I find, for me, it is an incredibly effective way to live with a more positive outlook on life and help inspire others to do the same. Think positive thoughts and you will live positively. To do so, it is crucial to get the negativity out!
Image

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

