Crazy Dog

Standard

Anyone who tells you raising a puppy is easy LIED!  My parents have always had done such a great job of training their dogs that I guess I assumed I would catch on just as easily. I mean how hard could it be to teach a dog right from wrong. The answer my friends is VERY HARD!!!

My friend Piper kept hassling me about getting a puppy. “You live by yourself,” or  ” let’s go look at puppies,” and of course when when would go you’d feel bad for the dogs. On the other side my dad has never thought it was a good idea for me to get a dog. I’ve lived by myself  for almost 6 years and anytime I would bring up the D word my dad would cut me off “you aren’t home enough to raise a dog” and “they take a lot of work and cost money.”

Well guess what people, I got a dog. My dad is a smart man I don’t know why i didn’t listen to him. Dogs are a lot of work. I have had almost every room in my apartment peed and pooped on, endless numbers of shoes, phone and computer chargers chewed up, and get woken up nearly every night because my pup is chewing up something or needs to potty.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my puppy to death. He loves to ride in the car, play fetch and go on long jogs and walks with me.  He is 9 months old so he is still in the puppy phase but I still think he needs a  little help in the discipline area. I rarely spank him, he hardly ever listens to me, and jumps on people when they come in the door. There is no reason what so ever that I shouldn’t be the boss in my own house. My boyfriend is always saying “I told you not to get a dog.” People joke that if I can’t control my dog then how the hell am I going to control my kids. And thats when it hit me…time to teach Phoenix who’s boss!!

Piper and Phoenix

One of Phoenix’s victims

Phoenix sunbathing on the porch

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

