International Day of Families

Standard

Ever heard of family day? Neither have I…until today! May 15th is a date in which countries of the United  Nations observe International Day of Families. Dating back to May 15, 1995, the International Day of Families is a day in which people of the UN focus on the importance of balancing work and family. Specifically, it stresses the significance  in financially and emotionally contributions of workers to their families while  consistently adding to the growth of the society. Celebrations include workshops, meetings, and campaigns focused on the strength of family support systems. Although here in a America this is nothing we celebrate, I think it is very important for all working professionals to keep in mind how lucky we are to have careers and families. It is important to always keep a tight balance of the two and continuously strengthen our efforts to grow in both aspects of our lives.

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

