Love and Marriage

Standard

 

 

 

Typically I avoid politics and religion in my blogs but today may is a bit different. I live in North Carolina and recently we made headlines regarding the passing of the amendment that bans gay marriage. I would like to start off by saying I am a heterosexual female so this doesn’t directly effect me but I do  feel as that if people are truly in love with one another they should be able to get married.  No matter race, religion, or sexual orientation they are all people deserve the chance to spend receive the same opportunities.  People always want to claim the whole religion thing as a defense but last I checked God doesn’t judge, so what makes this situation any different? Don’t get me wrong, I feel everyone is entitled to their opinion, I just believe in equality a little more. There are women who want  a wife and children and men who want a husband and children. Years back we fought hard for equal rights of African Americans and women, what makes this any different? This should be an interesting year for America. I am encouraging you to VOTE in this years election! Stand up for what you believe in!

ELN GAY MARRIAGE

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

