Flip Flop Ready

Standard

May has officially kicked off and the heat is on. Cute boots are getting stored in our closets and flip flops and strappy sandals are coming out. Some people dread this time of year. They refuse to expose their feet due to the fact they are not the most attractive part of their body. I will admit, during winter months, I do not  give my feet the same attention I do in the warmer months because I know no one will see them unpolished or ashy in a pair of ankle boots or clogs. Well now, I have began wearing sundresses and shorts and it’s time to bust out my summer shoes. I love getting pedicures and try to go as often as possible especially in the summer, but making a routine trip to the nail shop can become costly. It’s OK to treat yourself occasionally, but I find it is just as good to do somethings at home. A pair of ugly feet can ruin a great pair of shoes that’s why I think it is important for people to make sure they take care of their feet as summer time approaches.  

Six women model their flip flops.

 

5  Easy Ways To Keep Feet Looking Good and Feeling Great 

1. Soak- Soak your feet in soap and warm water for at least 10 minutes. Adding Epsom salt, oils, and lavender is very relaxing. Soaking your feet helps move the bad toxins out of your body. 

2.Pumice Stone- Using a pumice stone on your feet will help remove calluses and dry skin leaving skin smoother and softer.

3. Clipping-  Just like getting your hair cut, clipping your nails keeps them healthy. It reduces the chance for fungal infections and makes your toes look much cleaner.

4.Moisturize- Using a good moisturizer on your feet will help reduce the risk of your feet cracking. Putting Vaseline on your feet and wrapping them  in saran wrap at night is a great way to keep your feet moisturized.  

5.Shoes- Wearing shoes that fit correctly help avoid getting blisters or sores on your feet causing an ugly appearance.

 

Potato and Honey Homemade Foot Mask

Ingredients:
  • 2 potatoes
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 2 egg yolk

Peel and grate potatoes. Separate the egg whites from the yolks. Beat egg yolks. Add honey.

Combine all ingredients in a medium-sized bowl and mix further.

Rub the mask into feet and wrap with plastic wrap.

Leave on for 30 minutes. Wash off with cold water.

This homemade foot mask will moisturize and help to soften your skin.

 

 

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

