Change with the Season

Standard

 Today is officially the last day of winter. Time to greet the season with a little clean up.

Nothing is more exciting  to me than packing up all my scarves, boots, and sweaters  and getting out my cute summer dresses, flip-flops, and tank tops. A rule of thumb that helps me do this efficiently is as I go through my closet, I think back to the summer before and if I didn’t wear it then chances are it’s time to go. Sometimes my friends and I even get together with trash bags full of clothes and a bottle of wine and exchange outfits. With the clothes we have left over we either donate them or drop them off at the local Goodwill. It’s always fun to get to together with the girls and leave with a new wardrobe.

Another one of my favorite things about the shift to spring is giving my apartment a new look. I typically make a weekend of it. As I  clean every inch of my home, I love to rearrange my furniture.  Adding cute plants, pictures, and rugs are a great way to refresh your home just in time for spring. Places like eSalerugs.com and Ikea always have awesome deals.

These are just a couple of  fun things I like to do to transition into a  refreshing new season.

“Spring is nature’s way of saying let’s party” – Robin Williams

About avynkaren

Hello world! Welcome to my blog! My name is Avyn and I have created this blog to inspire others. Writing is therapeutic and I am using this blog as my therapy. I yearn to be a famous writer one day, not necessarily a reporter or an author, just simply be known as a writer. I enjoy life and everyone in it. Some call me crazy but hey, you have one life to live have fun! Enjoy my blog!!

Leave a Reply

